The IRCM Student Association presents its new executive committee for 2019-2020

The IRCM Student Association presents its new executive committee for 2019-2020

On September 24, the IRCM Student Association held its Annual General Meeting. On this occasion, students and postdoctoral fellows elected its executive committee and created its committees for 2019-2020.

The mandate of the IRCM Student Association is to bring students together and foster relationships with other community members at the IRCM. To this end, the Association organizes scientific and social activities in order to promote a great working environment. It also represents students within official committees of the Institute and provides a link to other student groups at Université de Montréal and McGill University.

Learn more about the academic life at the IRCM

Executive Committee

Co-Presidents  : Aurelie Fallon and Sepideh Mikaeeli 
Treasurers: Thomas Brown and Thulaj Meharwade 
Communications : Joanna Li and Vincent Panneton
Scientific Life Committee Representatives : Sophie Ehresmann, Marion Lacroix and Sarah Nahle
IRCM Foundation Student Representative : Céline Schott


Career Day

Elie Lambert and Vatsal Sachan

French Class Coordinator

Yulia Ezhova

Happy Hour

Sophie Ehresmann, Elie Lambert, Jean-Francois Laurendeau, Sahar Mikaeeli and Noé Seija Desivo

Holidays Party

Pedro Franca, Kevin Guo and Noe Seija Desivo

Interlab Club

Thomas Brown, Pedro Franca, Joanna Li and Mariko Witalis

Sports, BBQ and Volleyball Tournament

Marion Lacroix, Joanna Li, Thulaj Maharwade, Celine Schott and Djamouna Sihou

Student Wellness

Virginie Bascunana, Thomas Brown and Neera Srikandarajah

Wine and Cheese 

Justine Dumoulin-Gagnon, Kevin Guo, Jean-François Laurendeau and Mariko Witalis

Back to news list


events and more


IRCM Foundation

Be part of the

Support health research